Mushrooms en Cocotte -- Mantar Guvec--

Published on by couscousandpudding

 

istanbul 643

 

After the recipe for egg en cocotte (Recipe here), I share  with you today this mushrooms, peppers, tomatoes, onions and cheese casserole, seasoned with curry and thyme. The dish is very easy to prepare and very tasty. It can be served as an appetizer or as a  main dish accompanied by a grilled meat  for example. My husband loves mushrooms (you should know by now lol, because I cook a lot with) so he is always happy when I prepare this dish or casseroles.. lol and guess what, we've had the same dish in Turkey, named as Mantar Guvec. lol

XXX

chapignons, poivrons en cocote

 

Ingredients:


450g mushrooms
2 onions
2 peppers (green and yellow for me)
2 tomatoes
1 tbsp of tomato concentrates
1 Tbsp  oil
1 tbsp curry
Salt and pepper
2 tbsp thyme
Grated cheese


Method:


Sauté onions and peppers cut into slices in 1 tbsp of oil.
Stir in the tomatoes cut into cubes and tomato paste.
Add the mushrooms cut in halves.
Cook over low heat for 30min.
Season with curry powder and thyme, salt and pepper.
Pour the mixture into a baking dish or casserole.
Cover with grated cheese.
Cook in oven until the cheese melts.
Serve hot.

mushrooms en cocote

champignons en cocote

Thanks for your visit and if you like my recipes don’t forget to subscribe to my Newsletter…

Published on Veggie

Comment on this post

shiwani 04/21/2015 12:59

Movers and Packers Chennai @ http://list5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
Movers and Packers Hyderabad @ http://list5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Movers and Packers Bangalore@ http://list5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/

shiwani 04/21/2015 12:59

Packers and Movers Chennai @ http://list5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/
Packers and Movers Hyderabad @ http://list5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/
Packers and Movers Bangalore @ http://list5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/

Packers and movers in Chandigarh 04/20/2015 23:06

Almost all good organizations have especially customized car carrier and trailer for secure and damage-free transportations of cars, bikes and other vehicle.

Packers and movers in Amritsar 04/20/2015 23:05

Get 100 % free quotations for car transportation services or car transport solutions in Chandigarh from best moving companies and packers companies of Chandigarh to compare and select the best right one.
For further information regarding our services:-
@SaclMovers packers and movers in Chandigarh- http://www.saclmovers.com/packers-and-movers-chandigarh.html
@SaclMovers packers and movers in Amritsar- http://www.saclmovers.com/packers-and-movers-amritsar.html

Great5th 04/20/2015 12:10

Top 5 Packers and Movers Pune or http://www.great5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/
Top 5 Packers and Movers Bangalore or http://www.great5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/
Top 5 Packers and Movers Gurgaon or http://www.great5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/
Top 5 Packers and Movers Mumbai or http://www.great5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/
Top 5 Packers and Movers Delhi or http://www.great5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/
Top 5 Packers and Movers Noida or http://www.great5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/
Top 5 Packers and Movers or http://www.great5th.in/